WPL 2023 RCB Team, Royal Player Name, Captain, Owner, Matches Schedule

Are You A Huge Fan Of Women’s Cricket And Can’t Wait To Find Out Everything About The Upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge?

Well, You Don’t Have To Wait Any Longer Because We Have All The Exciting Information About The WPL RCB Team 2023 From Bengaluru.

The Much-Anticipated First Season Of The Women’s T20 Challenge Was Just Announced By The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI). There Will Be 5 Teams Competing For The Championship Title.

You’ve Come To The Right Place If You Want To Know Which Players Will Be On The WPL RCB Team 2023 And How Much They Will Cost, Or Who Will Be In Charge Of The Team.

We Know Everything There Is To Know About The WPL RCB Team 2023, Such As The List Of Players, Prices, Auction, Captain, And Other Important Details.

After The Exciting Women’s Cricket World Cup 2023, Cricket Fans All Over The World Are Looking Forward To The Women’s T20 Challenge.

So, Let’s Get Right Into The Details Of The WPL RCB Team 2023 From Bengaluru And Get Ready To Cheer For Our Favorite Team!

WPL 2023 RCB Team, Royal Player Name, Captain, Owner, Matches Schedule

WPL RCB Players List 2023 Details

The Year 2023 Will Be A Big One For Indian Cricket, Especially For Women’s Cricket. The Women’s Premier League Will Begin In March.

It Will Be The First Time The Women’s IPL Is Played. Since Six Franchises Want To Buy Teams, The Auction For The Women’s T20 League Should Be Just As Exciting As The Auction For The Men’s T20 League.

The BCCI’s Decision To Put The Women’s T20 League Before The Men’s T20 League Is A Good Step Towards Promoting Gender Equality In Cricket.

It Shows That Women’s Cricket Is Just As Important As Men’s Cricket And Gives Female Cricketers A Chance To Show Off Their Skills On A Big Stage.

In February, There Was An Open Bidding Process For The Women’s T20 League Auction. The Fact That Six Franchises Were Interested In Buying Teams Shows That Women’s Cricket Is Becoming More Popular In India.

It’s Good To See That More And More Corporations Are Investing In Women’s Cricket, Which Can Only Help The Sport Grow In The Long Run.

One Of India’s Biggest Media Companies, Viacom, Has Won The Media Rights For The First Five Years Of The Women’s T20 League. Viacom Has Put A Huge Amount Of Money ($951 Crore) Into The Tournament.

This Shows That Women’s Cricket In India Has A Lot Of Potential. The Cost Per Match Is About 7.09 Crore, Which Is A Lot, But It Shows How Much Corporate Sponsors Believe In The Women’s T20 League.

After The Auction, The Five Teams That Will Be In The Women’s T20 League Have Been Put Together.

It Will Be Interesting To See How The Teams Do And Which Players Stand Out As The Best Of The Bunch.

Since The Women’s T20 League Comes Before The Men’s T20 League, It’s A Great Chance For Female Cricket Players To Get More Attention And Fans.

WPL 2023 RCB Team, Royal Player Name, Captain, Owner, Matches Schedule

WPL 2023 RCB Team Players PDF List

Player NameCountryRole
Smriti MandhanaIndiaBatter
Sophie DevineIndiaAll-Rounder
Ellyse PerryAustraliaAll-Rounder
Renuka SinghIndiaBowler
Richa GhoshIndiaBatter
Erin BurnsAustraliaAll-rounder
Disha KasatIndiaBatter
Indrani RoyIndiaWicket-Keeper
Shreyanka PatilIndiaAll-rounder
Asha ShobanaIndiaAll-rounder
Kanika AhujaIndiaAll-rounder
Sahana PawarIndiaBowler
Poonam KhemnarIndiaAll-rounder
Komal ZanzadIndiaBowler
Preeti BoseIndiaBowler
Dane Van NiekerkSouth AfricaAll-rounder
Megan SchuttAustraliaBowler
Heather KnightEnglandAll-rounder

WPL 2023 RCB Players Auction Overview

Player NameAuction Price
Smriti MandhanaINR 3.4 crore
Sophie DevineINR 50 lakh
Ellyse PerryINR 1.7 crore
Renuka SinghINR 1.5 crore
Richa GhoshINR 1.9 crore
Erin BurnsINR 30 lakh
Disha KasatINR 10 lakh
Indrani RoyINR 10 lakh
Shreyanka PatilINR 10 lakh
Kanika AhujaINR 35 lakh
Asha ShobanaINR 10 lakh
Heather KnightINR 40 lakh
Dane van NiekerkINR 30 lakh
Priti BoseINR 30 lakh
Poonam KhemnarINR 10 lakh
Komal ZanzadINR 25 lakh
Megan SchuttINR 40 lakh
Sahana PawarINR 10 lakh

WPL 2023 RCB Team Highlights

Team NameThe Royal Challengers Bangalore
SportWomen’s cricket
CaptainSmriti Mandhana
LeagueWomen’s Premier League (WPL)
Based InBengaluru
Men’s Team EquivalentYes, also owned by Diageo
Head CoachBen Sawyer
Squad FormationAssembled at the inaugural WPL player auction in February 2023
Official WebsiteCLICK HERE


MatchDate, Time_& Venue
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians2 April 2023 7:30 PM Bengaluru
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore6 April 2023 7:30 PM Kolkata
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants10 April 2023 7:30 PM Bengaluru
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals15 April 2023 3:30 PM Bengaluru
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings17 April 2023 7:30 PM Bengaluru
Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore20 April 2023 3:30 PM Mohali
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals23 April 2023 3:30 PM Bengaluru
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders26 April 2023 7:30 PM Bengaluru
Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore1 May 2023 7:30 PM Lucknow
Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore6 May 2023 7:30 PM Delhi
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore9 May 2023 7:30 PM Mumbai
Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore14 May 2023 3:30 PM Jaipur
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore18 May 2023 7:30 PM Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans21 May 2023 7:30 PM Bengaluru
Official WebsiteCLICK HERE
Recent Alerts & Updates (Rau)CLICK HERE

Leave a Comment